enterew.blogg.se

Reinstall family tree maker 2014
Reinstall family tree maker 2014






I searched on Ancestry and came up with some advice for this problem which other people seem to be having too. Then the 1911 Census came out and re-ignited my interest and so I renewed my Ancestry subscription and set about trying to sort the problem once again. I was so frustrated that I gave up and stopped using the program, stupidly hoping that in time it might sort itself out. They promised to send me a new disc out, it never arrived. I contacted Ancestry Support and after many emails and many procedures, all to no avail, I finally telephoned Ancestry in America (I am in the UK). I was installing from the disc and all seemed to be going fine and it said it had installed successfully but as soon as you tried to start the program there was an immediate error message and it automatically closed. I uninstalled, rebooted and reinstalled multiple times but the program just would not start. Then it got worse and the program wouldn’t even start at all! Before, the program got a chance to open before the error message came up and if you ignored it you could at least see your entries. I have kept having to reinstall it and start new trees and then open it twice, one version open with the error message ignored so that I could copy my information, the other version being the new tree that I had to manually transfer all my entries into…very laborious! I ended up with about 6 trees and never managed to get all the info across before the next new tree failed…it drove me crazy! I had repeated problems with it right from the start where for no apparent reason the file seemed to become corrupted and as soon as you opened it there was an error and the program closed. I purchased Family Tree Maker 2008 last year and I have had nothing but problems with it and I desperately need some help!








Reinstall family tree maker 2014